What a difference!!!

This last week I have been straying from my “unprocessed” diet….I have had organic tortilla chips, Rice chips, Dark chocolate covered almonds, one or two coffees, and one night I ate out and ordered a spinach tortilla wrap with lettuce, tomato, cheese, and tortilla strips and ate a few french fries on the side.   I felt sick later that evening and well into the next day.

I knew that I felt good doing the experiment but I guess I didn’t realize how good I actually felt until I started eating semi-normal again.  I have been getting tired in the afternoons, I have a hard time waking up in the morning and I don’t feel light and refreshed, instead I feel bloated and groggy.  I notice that in my workouts I cannot lift as heavy of weights and my endurance is shorter.  I have even noticed a few blemishes on my skin (which I didn’t have during the experiment).   Overall, I can tell a big difference in the way that I feel compared to those 30 days.

I would have never guessed that eating a little bit of processed foods would make that much of a difference but it really has.   I want the energy, glow, and stamina back!!!  Fresh foods ROCK!!!

It is my passion to somehow make healthy eating into a career ….I would love to open a fresh juice/smoothie bar, write a book on healthy eating and run classes that teach people how to make lots of delicious, fresh food.

One day……  🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “What a difference!!!

  1. Lulu

    I would want to sign up.

  2. Yeah!!! My first customer!!! Unfortunately, I wouldn’t charge you!!! LOL

  3. Dawn

    I would love to take a class to learn creative alternatives to the usual processed cravings.
    Like cookies, ice cream,pop, coffee and cake. It’s hard to give up all at once but, if I could find the healthy variation that I liked, then I’d keep moving forward to healthier things. Slow progression works well for me but, sometimes I just get stuck in what I’ve always been doing and I think a class would encourage and motivate me to keep moving towards a healthier and a more exciting diet. Then it doesn’t have to feel so hard sometimes. It would be fun!!

  4. territoryearth

    I stumbled upon your blog by a fluke when I was in the widget site. I hope to have an opportunity to go raw for a while one day. Right now my job & housemates would sabotage my efforts. Keep it up-I’m experiencing it vicariously through you!

Leave a Reply

