Day 31…..

Okay, so it is the first day beyond the experiment and I have a lot to think about….today I did eat some processed foods and I swear I feel bloated, my stomach hurts, and I just feel gross.  My plan was to continue eating mostly raw fruits and veggies but to make some exceptions once in a while, but the way I am feeling today I may not do this.   I am thinking very hard about making this a lifestyle change for me.  I realize that this is an extreme way of eating and I am by no means suggesting that this is the only healthy way to eat.  I believe that there are many “healthy” things and for each person it is different.  I respect how others choose to eat and would never push this way of eating on anyone, I hope that I can be respected for choosing this route as my “healthy”.   I do believe that God created fruits for our enjoyment but also so we can get lots of vitamins and minerals that our bodies need.  I believe that everyone can benefit from reducing processed foods and replacing them with fresh, ripe fruit or veggies.   My hope is that someone somewhere can be inspired and start to make changes for the better in their life whether it means just replacing a donut with a piece of fruit or cutting out fake foods and eating more fresh whole foods.  I wish everyone lots of love!!!  I will continue to blog about what I eat so please keep reading!!!!  Comments are always welcome, in fact I love them!!!!!  🙂

Day 31 I ate:

  • Smoothie made with coconut water, banana, cocoa powder, almond butter, stevia
  • salad made with lettuce from our garden, sprouts, carrots, sunflower seeds and HOMEMADE CROUTONS!!!! with balsamic dressing
  • Remember my sons BIRTHDAY CAKE that I froze to eat later….well, I ate a small piece today and it actually wasn’t the yummy goodness I had conjured up in my head
  • Teecino with almond milk
  • watermelon
  • ORGANIC TORTILLA CHIPS dipped in smashed avocado
  • 3 small CRACKERS with Sunflower seed butter
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Day 31…..

  1. Juli

    Way to go, Samantha! I’ve been following for a while. You’ve given me lots to think about. I may start leaning this way once I’ve weaned Tristan. Thanks for keeping up with this blog!

    • THank you Juli!! I didn’t know you were reading…but I am so glad you are!!! If there is anything I can help with just let me know!!! I have some great recipes for kids!!!!

  2. lorraine

    Way to GO!!!!! 13 lbs is astonishing and only in 30 days!!!!!!! and now you can sing the song “I Feel Good, the way that I should”!!! You have inspired me to go to the next level 🙂 I am praying about my kids.. got my hubby on board with me pretty well but the kids….. well I get the GreenSmoothieGirl’ newsletter and she has taught her kids to eat a salad before a meal… I am on that path. I just have to get strong and have them start slow. But as a testimony my son eats spinach with sandwiches or lettuce.. that is big for us! God Bless!! keep it going!

    • Thanks so much!! I have the book RAW KIDS and I also read the blog called http://greenandcrunchy.blogspot.com/ I love this blog it is all about how she feeds her kids raw foods and she gives recipes!!! I will check out green smoothie girl, I love reading other blogs on how they went raw and got their families to join!! How did you get your husband on board with you???

Leave a Reply

