Day 22…..

I weighed myself today and I am down 5 more pounds for a total of 12.6 pounds in 22 days!!!  When I woke up I did some weight training….I squatted 60 lbs!!!  Okay, so maybe that is not a lot for some of you but it is a lot for me!!!  I also walked up and down four flights of stairs, and took a four mile bike ride with my family!!!!   I brought my mom home from the hospital and took care of her, so again I wasn’t home for most of the day which resulted in eating minimally.

Today I ate:

  • Smoothie made with water, bananas, cocoa powder, stevia and a pint of blueberries
  • Green Juice made from Chard from my garden, limes and apples
  • watermelon
  • green tea
  • 1 cashew/date ball
  • Kale from my garden dipped into some smashed avocado with cayenne and sea salt
  • Salad with mixed lettuces, cucumbers, pepper, vinaigrette, and sprouts
  • homemade ice cream made from coconut meat, cocoa powder, and agave
  • almonds and dried cranberries
10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Day 22…..

  1. Mary

    Keep up the AWESOME work Sam. You’re almost there. I’m glad your mom is doing better… I’m enjoying reading about your journey. I’ll be looking for a published book soon!! Mary:-)

  2. Dawn

    WOW!! That does sound hard but, after the 30 days are done, think how great your gonna feel.!! I know you can finish this. I know you will. I to struggle daily with just eating all natural or organic. I can only imagine how much more difficult this must be!! Hope your mom’s OK.

  3. Lulu

    You’re doing such a good job. I don’t think I could do it so I give you props. You’re almost there. Oh and yeah that’s a lot. Squats are tough!!

    • Thanks!!! I bet you could squat 60 lbs. no problem -you are stronger than me!!! I will have two 40 lb dumbbells sitting out for when you come over!!! LOL 🙂

  4. Lulu

    P.S. Congrats on the weight. Next week starts my battle, for the next 8 weeks….

  5. Christi

    Check you out girl!!! That is awesome!!!! You must be looking so tiny!! Go YOU!!

    • Thanks, girlfriend!!! I spent the week with my sister and I am double wide compared to her!!! LOL Tiny is a word used for girls under the age of 18!!! LOLOLOL

Leave a Reply

