Days 20 and 21…..

I have to admit it has been a trying couple of days, I am feeling a bit depressed and wondering whether or not to continue this experiment.   I have been doing some thinking and it seems to live this way is VERY difficult in social situations!!!  I could find nothing to eat at the hospital cafeteria, I ended up at Red Robin with family and had to sit and watch everyone eat.   This was discouraging, I thought I would get a salad but it was $10.99 and by the time I minused all of the bacon, cheese, chicken, and croutons, I would have been paying for a bowl of lettuce!!!  No thanks!!!  Afterwards, I went to Meijer and bought a 2 pound bowl of cut up fruit for under $4.00…now that is more like it.  Today, my family got together for Father’s Day and ordered pizza…I wanted to eat like everyone else, but I brought some watermelon to eat while everyone stuffed their faces!!!!  I did not weigh in today – I am scared because I have been eating so many nuts this week!!!!  So I hope to get back to a normal week this week with workouts and some better eating choices.

Yesterday I ate:

  • Smoothie with bananas, almond butter, cocoa powder, coconut water
  • green tea
  • Iced tea from Red Robin
  • almonds and cashews throughout the day
  • 2 pound bowl of fresh watermelon, cantaloupe, and honeydew

yes, this is all I ate yesterday….

Today I had:

  • Smoothie with bananas, almond butter, cocoa powder, coconut water
  • salad with sprouts, pea shoots, broccoli slaw, cucumbers. and vinaigrette dressing
  • green tea
  • watermelon
  • honeydew melon
  • cashews
  • Teecino with almond milk
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Days 20 and 21…..

  1. lorraine

    don’t beat yourself up.. it is the devils playground. Think is even if you don’t get 30 days the next time around will be better . Once you eat raw and the mindset is health (and the health of family as it will trickle down to them) and you go back to pizza, meat, heavy foods they will not taste as good as you thought they were! I am at the point when hubby wants pizza for dinner I almost get grossed out, almost now! I still eat but never more than 2 as my body regects as I ate before.. 3-4 piece.. I am waiting for the day I only have 1 then NONE. I am not there yet. Remember this is a lifestyle and not a diet. The more raw you eat the weight and inces will come off. You won’t even have to count all the fats,carbs and such. If you feel like the numbers are stressing .. stop the numbers first before anything else. In the beginning of raw it is overwhelming–so you are feeling normal but it can be done. Also stress is acid forming and brings on trouble that you will have to contain or work through. You are feeling better than you would have if you would not have gone raw for 30 days…. ! You quit completely and you will find out this personally. You are doing wonderful! Don’t worry (stress) about the weight.. it will come off even if you eat nuts… just keep it raw or mostly raw . You can go to the next level now!!!!! Wahoooo! I still highly recomend ‘Fit For Life Not Fat For Life. I can help ‘bring you through’

  2. lorraine

    Actually I meant to say ‘it’ will help you through . I am no expert and claim only God as my source for everything. :))

  3. Renee

    I think you were too hard on Red Robin you can get a good salad there without anything processed. I worked there and I know. Even the chicken you can order grilled plain. Use Vinegar and oil for your dressing. You should have been able to have a nice salad of lettuce, chicken, tomato, carrot, avocado, and egg. I know they are spendy but healthy!! 🙂 Just thought I would let you know. In reading through this you are definitely depriving yourself of food. There is a lot more out there that is unprocessed than you are getting into, more than just fruits, vegi’s and nuts. 🙂 I know you will feel less depressed if you eat more!!

    • Hi!! Thanks for stopping by and reading the blog!! Yes, I could have gotten a salad but I was being cheap! LOL I do not eat meat though I have been a vegetarian for 2 years, so that was not an option for me. I normally would have ordered something there, but for my 30 days Raw experiment I decided not to. I know it seems like I haven’t been eating much lately because I have not…I have been spending days at the hospital helping my mom recover from major surgery, but if you scroll down and read the earlier posts I was definitely eating tons of food!! LOL I was feeling depressed that day for many other reasons, but I am glad that you were nice enough to share your concern!! 🙂

  4. That’s funny, I didn’t even catch that at the end!!! LOL
    You are so encouraging, thank you so much!! I think you are my only reader!! Every time I want to eat something bad I think about you!!! I wish I knew you-you seem to be an awesome person!!!

Leave a Reply

