Day 17….

Well, no work out today…I had to be up bright and early to be at the hospital with my dear mom who had surgery.  Spent the entire day and most of the evening there, so I pretty much did nothing but sit all day except for a few calf raises and squats I did in the waiting room.  LOL  Well, today I had a slip up again!!!!

Today I ate:

  • Smoothie made with coconut water, 1 banana, cherries, and cocoa powder
  • green tea
  • sliced Granny Smith apple dipped in almond butter (packed this for the long day at hospital)
  • LaraBar (a raw food bar that is made with dates and nuts)
  • salad from Panera Bread that was super yummy made with romaine, fresh strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, orange slices and topped off with raw pecans- this was so good!! and it beat the hospital cafeteria food which looked disgusting!!!  I used a balsamic vinaigrette dressing and was not sure of the ingredients
  • watermelon
  • more tea
  • a few sips of my sister’s coffee……I almost bought one for myself, I had the cup in my hand and put it back.  I was really stressed out at the hospital and I felt the need to have something that I associate with comfort and relaxation, even though I refrained from buying one I ended up sipping off of hers later in the day

Stats for the day:

Calories: 1192

Fat: 57 grams (holy cow!!)

Carbs: 185 grams

Protein: 24 grams

Fiber: 28 grams

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

