Day 16….

Today I woke up and did some interval training (alternating between cardio/light weight but lots of reps) it is killer!!!  Today was a busy day, hardly sat down at all….lots to do!!  I ate something questionable today…..tell me what you think!

Today I ate:

  • Smoothie made with coconut water, 2 bananas, 1 cup raspberries, cocoa powder, stevia, and tons of ice  (drank half for breakfast and the other half for lunch)
  • green tea (sipped this on the way home from grocery store)
  • watermelon (took bites while making phone calls, putting groceries away,  giving my dear mom a pedicure, putting my son down for his nap, and doing dishes)…talk about multi tasking!!!
  • 1 cup of organic corn sprinkled with sea salt and cayenne pepper
  • some mashed potatoes with sea salt (made these for my family and decided that even though it was cooked it was still a vegetable and I ate a small bowl-can’t decide if this was a cheat or allowable-what do you think?)
  • pineapple

Stats for the day:

Calories: 1021

Fat: 20 grams

Carbs: 213 grams

Protein: 23 grams

Fiber: 31 grams

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 16….

  1. lorraine

    Well to go totally Raw .. it would be a cheat.. to me 🙂 But as you said it was small and a veggie , that is a big PLUS 🙂 I am thinking you were a bit stressed and comfort food feels good so in that manner I think you did fine for the day. You still ate 99.9 Raw and have been Raw 16 days. You are doing Fabulous my dear 🙂

  2. Yes, I totally agree with you. A 100% raw fooder would not have eatin’ this, but you are right, I was stressed and it did feel good. Thanks!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

