Day 7…..

Today I woke up early and did some serious interval training….man that was rough!!!  I also weighed myself this morning….and to my amazement I have lost 6.4 pounds!!!  Okay, let me say that I wasn’t sure if I should post this because I am afraid that I will gain it back next week or at least some of it….isn’t that how it always goes???  Lose one week and gain the next???  Well, my husband reminded me that I had said I would post success or failure- so I am posting weekly results even if I gain!!!  This week however is success!!!!  WOOHOO!!!

Today I ate:

  • Smoothie made with water, ice, 2 bananas, 1 cup frozen Michigan cherries, 1 cup frozen organic raspberries, organic cocoa powder, stevia, and some superfood powders: Maca, Lucuma, and Mesquite
  • Went to a restaurant for lunch and ordered a side salad that came with some less than fresh Romaine, a few cucumber slices, and carrot shavings and I topped it with some salsa – also had an unsweetened iced tea (I left hungry)
  • After lunch we went to Trader Joe’s and I found a carton of organic apricots and I demolished 4 on the drive home (now my belly was full)
  • Pound of honeydew melon, mixed with 3 oz. of fresh organic blueberries (also bought at Trader Joe’s)
  • almonds (just can’t seem to go a day without these!!!)
  • Big salad with a Mache’ blend of lettuce, sprouts, organic broccoli slaw, cubanelle pepper, cucumber, more salsa, and some balsamic vinegar
  • a few organic grapes (which I found at Meijer!!)

Stats for the day:

Calories: 1034

Fat: 33 grams

Carbs: 190 grams

Protein: 26 grams

Fiber: 38 grams

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Day 7…..

  1. Amy Baker

    Congrats on the week! I was just curious if you are measuring yourself as well?

  2. Christi

    Girllllfriend….check you out! 6.4 lbs is a lot!!!
    You’re are doing awesome.

  3. I noticed that you’ve been using coconut water a bit. Are you using fresh coconut or do you buy the packaged coconut water? I was assuming since it was packaged that its not raw. Do you have any knowledge about that?

    Good job on the weight loss, that’s very exciting!

  4. Lulu

    WAY TO GO!!!

  5. Hi Sheila!!
    I do use fresh coconut water and then I use the meat usually in a smoothie for my kids, sometimes for me!! LOL
    I also buy the packaged kind..I like to use Vita Coco, their machinery uses a patented method to extract the coconut water then filter and flash pasteurize the water at 120 degrees for two seconds before packaging it in its aseptic tetra pak package. There are mixed opinions in the raw food world about using it or not….I don’t consider myself to be a die hard, so for me it is acceptable. I guess it will always come down to a personnal choice. I hope this helps, and thanks for stopping by!!!

  6. Dawn

    Awesome!!! Do you feel any different? Have more energy? Can you tell a difference in your body? It’s so tempting to join in with you when you see stats like this!!

    • Come on Dawn!!! Do it with me for a day!!!! It will be fun!!! Yes, I do feel different…I have more energy, James said my face looks younger and smoother, and I don’t need as much sleep!!!

Leave a Reply

