Day 3….

Well today I woke up to work out, but I dragged my feet and played on the computer and then cuddled on the couch under a warm blanket with my son.  It was much more cozy than working out plus, it is the last day of my little guy being 2!!  Tomorrow he will be 3 and soon he won’t want to cuddle on the couch with mom, so I guess I won’t be too hard on myself.

Today I ate:

  • Green Smoothie made with 1 cup spinach, 1 cup Mache’ Blend (a type of lettuce), 2 bananas, and 2 ataulfo mangos, water and ice
  • Green tea
  • Goji Berries and Chlorella chlorella

goji

Goji berries are similar in texture to raisins but their taste is a little sweet and a little tart.  They are grown in China, Mongolia, and Tibet.  They are very high in antioxidants.  I will be posting a blog about them soon here http://RawkinMom.wordpress.com/ .   Chlorella is a green algae that has very high amounts of chlorophyll in it.  It is an immune system builder, a detoxifier, and is excellent for digestion.  It contains enzymes and 18 of the 22 amino acids that our bodies use.  I will also be writing a post about these eventually!!!

  • 2 organic nectarines diced and mixed with a 6 oz. package of organic raspberries  – I found organic nectarines at Meijer and they were pretty cheap!!!
  • chocolate covered cherry smoothie made with coconut water, frozen cherries, 2 bananas, cocoa powder, stevia and ice
  • Big green salad made with Romaine lettuce, Boston lettuce, Green Leaf lettuce, cucumbers, cubanelle pepper, sprouts, broccoli slaw, apple, almonds and balsamic vinaigrette
  • watermelon
  • water

My stats for the day:

Calories: 1481

Fat: 34 grams

Carbs: 295 grams

Fiber: 50 grams

Protein:32 grams

Overall an okay day but, I am aiming for less calories and fat for tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

