Day 2…..

Okay, so today I woke up and did some cardio and some weight training which felt really good.  However, making the kids their breakfast I wanted to eat some of it!!!  Whole grain waffles with vegan non dairy butter and Grade B Pure Maple syrup, oh my!!!  Instead I ate ………

  • Green smoothie made with 1 cup of freshly squeezed orange juice, 3 big handfuls of baby spinach, 2 small bananas, and 1/2 pound of strawberries (11 strawberries) blended up with ice……this was really good, I even licked the rim of my blender container after I poured it into my giant mug!!!
  • green tea
  • 3 apples: Red Delicious, Golden Delicious, and a Gala all diced up and mixed into a bowl
  • chocolate coconut milk (homemade with coconut water, coconut meat, dates, vanilla, and cocoa powder)
  • 4 lettuce tacos made with Romaine lettuce leaves each stuffed with avocado, broccoli slaw mix, sprouts, and fresh homemade salsa (that I made myself) each with a dash of cayenne pepper because I like it HOT!!!
  • 12 raw almonds eaten throughout the day
  • 2 bananas
  • 1 cup watermelon
  • 60 oz. of water

Calories: 1290

Fat: 33 grams

Carbs: 230 grams

Protein: 24 grams

Fiber: 43 grams

Overall, I think today I consumed too many of my calories from fat….almonds, avocado and coconut….not a good combination!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

