Day 1…

Overall it was a great day, my motivation was high and I feel good.  It was funny to see how often I would normally take a bite here and there of my kids food or snacks….probably why I haven’t been able to shed those last pounds!!!  LOL

Here is what I ate on day 1:

  • Green Smoothie with 1 cup baby spinach, 2 small bananas, 1 cup frozen organic blueberries, water and ice
  • organic green tea
  • 1.5 pounds of watermelon
  • 6 raw almonds
  • Green Juice made with 3 stalks of Swiss Chard (from my garden), 3 limes, 2 organic apples, and 1 guava….this was blended together and then strained to remove all of the pulp
  • Ginormous salad made with baby spinach, romaine, sprouts, 1 cubanelle pepper, 1/2 cucumber, dulse which is a dried seaweed, cayenne pepper and drizzled with raw apple cider vinegar and flax oil
  • chocolate cherry smoothie made with 1 cup frozen Michigan cherries, 2 small bananas, coconut water, Stevia leaves from my garden, 1 tbsp. organic cocoa powder…blended up with ice.
  • Fresh organic raspberries…..went grocery shopping and got hungry on the way home so I devoured a whole 6 oz. container of raspberries!!!  (Which by the way are on sale at Meijer this week 3 for $5 and those are for organic and non organic!!!)
  • 60 oz. of water

Stats for the day calculated on FitDay.com:

Calories – 1304

Fat- 16.5 grams

Carbs- 304 grams (South Beach dieters and Atkins…..look away!!!)

Protein- 29 grams

Fiber- 60 grams

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Day 1…

  1. Wow! Congratulations on an awesome day of eating. Keep it up. You are an inspiration for getting in as many servings of fruits and veggies as possible!
    I love starting the day with green smoothies too.

    Cheers-

    Dana

  2. Christi

    I love it! This is sooo exciting! I’m looking forward to reading as you go!!!

Leave a Reply

